Makgeolli Club

I slept at 3 am last night, because my Ecuadorian friend come to my room and we chatted a lot, and! I have no idea how could I woke up in such time. I mean, I slep late, but still woke up early, and feel fresh. Maybe, because I had soooo muuuuch fun yesterday 😀

English Club = Foreigner Club ?

About last week, another Ecuadorian friend talked to my roommate about joining the English club, she said they will go to Hanok Village in the weekend. So, I said to Amy “why not joining them, we could decide to be or not to be in the club later.” We had an appointment to meet in the old gate at 2pm, when suddenly I saw my French guys friends sitting in front of the snack place. I chatted around with them, and suddenly another people coming and told me that the French guys gonna go to Hanok Village too, LOL, I’m meeting the same people! and the other foreigner started to coming, and coming.

So, It’s ended up with about 40 people, with 32 foreigner and 8 korean. It’s so funny, because I’ve already know some of them. But, it was fun. Really fun, I mean meeting the other foreigner is a kind of (sorry, I couldn’t find a proper adjective to describe it, I’ll leave it blank). Meeting someone who is speaking english well is so priceless here!! that’s why I’m so happy meeting them. Well, some of them talked in Korean, and I just walked out every time, because I couldn’t understand any.

All of us

All of us

We did some mission, a funny and sometimes silly one. Yeah, I guess it wont be fun if its not silly then. We have to took a picture of some place in Hanok Village, such as cute cafe, convertible car (i found this! and our team win), old tree, wall painting etc. This is my team member …

(Fabrice,Marvin,Oscar,Me,Chinese girl (her name is hard to remember), Lida, Kimi, and Giyeon Oppa)

(Fabrice,Marvin,Oscar,Me,Chinese girl (her name is hard to remember), Lida, Kimi, and Giyeon Oppa)

I spoke a lot to Marvin, a tiny korean boy beside me. He’s my dongsaeng actually (1 year younger) so he called me noona LOL. Oscar, the big guy behind me, he’s from spain, he does look spanish, and guess what? I think he resembles Gaston Castano don’t you think so ? kkkkk.

Lida (ecuadorian), Teddy. and Me.

Lida (ecuadorian), Teddy. and Me.

Oscar and his (wannabe) porsche

Oscar and his (wannabe) porsche

I got 30 points because I found that convertible car!! I’m so happy, just like doing a kind of amazing race mission LOL.

Drunk Over Makgeolli

In the evening, we had dinner together, a kind of welcoming dinner for club members, and Jeonju is famous for Makgeolli which the president of the club reserved a makgeolli restaurant for us. We had a really “expensive” dinner, we had a lot of seafood cooked in front us.

Shell that cooked in front of us, its yummy.

Shell that cooked in front of us, its yummy.

A lot of side dishes

A lot of side dishes

It’s started normally, but suddenly after 2 hours. People started get drunk, It’s my first time seeing other people being drunk, and ITS FUNNY. Even, my well-mannered chinese best-friend turned out to be so talkative, and crazy because of makgeolli. And everyone started to laugh over something (which is not funny at all). What is the funniest thing on earth was, everyone thought I’m drunk because I acted up like crazy girl. But, my French guys said “No, she normally act like that everyday, she’s funny.” it makes me laugh a lot, and also think if it’s true (so, I’ve been act like crazy girl everyday.) Lily, ecuadorian who has lived in Jeonju for a year told me, that usually Korean people doesn’t open his/herself up in front of new people, or even the other people (whoever he/she is). Maybe that’s why people thought I was drunk over makgeolli, because I’m quite a talker, and act crazy, doing a jokes with new people.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

The guys become nicer when they drunk (well, maybe not all) but even my French guys friend, could be really funny and crazy because of alcohol, but I knew they’re fine, they’re just … a little drunk, a little. We wrapped the night at 11 pm, and the guys go for second round. (They started to clinging on me, and said not to go back) well, I managed to escaped, besides, my French guys is nice, they let me go home.

Living in Korea means, you have to deal with every drunked party in the weekend. People do drink a lot here, well its okay for me, sometimes. But not everytime, because I dont want to spend money on something I couldn’t even drink (yeah, we shared the payment, even if i don’t drink, hate that). I’ll meet adam at 1, it’s better to get ready. I’ll write again next time!

Sorry for spamming.

Leave a Reply

