brother-day-out

It’s been a month I’ve lived here!! wohooo. And, it’s like bunch of things happened this week, um! last week I mean. So, lets start with ..

Soccer-day

Last Tuesday, I went to the World Cup stadium in Jeonju. It was my first time in life going to world cup stadium, and feel SUPER EXCITED!! a week before it, my best-chinese-friend told me that she’s going to watch one of Chinese soccer team on 2nd April with her friends. She said that because it Chinese team, they provided free ticket for being supporters, and she’s telling me just after the registration has closed! so then I started to clinging to my Chinese-brother (He gave me a Chinese name, and also his last name, so I have Chinese brother now. Which is a good thing, I always wanted to have older brother!) and asked him to find a ticket for me. He’s already feel so excited to watch soccer, so he doesn’t put much care of me lol. So I thought, I wont be going, and already make an appointment to have dinner with my buddy (I haven’t make a post about my buddy, will make it soon!), then suddenly my Chinese-bestfriend said that she had the ticket for us (me and Amy), and my oppa (refer to my Chinese brother) also said that he’ll get one for me, he told me to pretend to be his sister and speak a little Chinese haha (a lot of people do think I’m a Chinese rather than Indonesian. I couldn’t even count anymore how many people that suddenly speak to me in Chinese T.T Dad! finally I’m recognized as Chinese too, you’re not alone :”)

So, I sent a kakao to my buddy and canceled the dinner. We took of at 5:30 pm, and walk in such a rush because of my oppa couldn’t wait to watch the match (he even went there a day before to meet the coach!). I turned out that Chinese people rent a bus, so then they could get in the bus (and I’m not registered) so my oppa tell me to take a taxi, he teach me how to pronounce it in korean correctly, so I won’t be lost.

It cost 9000 won from my university to the stadium, and I feel so EXCITED right after got off from taxi. It’s not so crowded, but pretty much crowded. AND! I just realized that I haven’t purchased a cellphone card, so there I was. Standing on a chair try to look for my oppa, and ended up see nothing. Then I was like, what kind of dumb things I made, I went all the way there, and couldn’t reach them (oppa and my best friend). Well, actually it doesnt matter that much, I could still buy a ticket and join the Korean team. It just feeling like a fool!

The ticket

The ticket

It turned out to be AFC  match, Guangzhou (chinese) vs Jeonbuk (korean) team. And, because I couldn’t reach my oppa, I have no choice but to purchase ticket for Chinese side, it cost 12.000 won, not as expensive as I imagined. I’ve ever watch AFC in Jakarta too (now I look like a footbal lover haha) it cost the same, but I couldn’t even saw the goal! what a waste.

I queued to the Chinese side entrance gate, and there they were. My oppa and my chinese-best-friend.

Look similar enough ? haha

Look similar enough ? haha

The match has already started when we came (the queue was so long!) but lucky enough, I could sit in the corner-front-row, I could see everything with my bare eyes in this side, unlike the last time I went to Gelora Bung Karno, and ended up saw nothing but people’s head.

THE STADIUM WAS AMAZING !!

THE STADIUM WAS AMAZING !!

I feel so lucky, I’ve just lived for a month yet getting to watch a match in such a great stadium, the match was also awesome, and the security oppas are handsome!! (okay, exclude that), my iphone was also great! I took all the picture with my phone, anyway!! it was an awesome night, although I was nearly frozen to the death, and my french guys started to giving me their jacket, and pocket, and arm haha.

Cherry Blossom-Night

I went to the zoo two weeks ago, but it turns out that the cherry blossom hasn’t fully blooming yet. So I went there again last week, but at night! with my English club friends, and it was so cold! but now I’m used to it (well, not very used to, but being adaptable of it). And, the zoo was so crowded! like everyone in Jeonju were there to see the cherryblossom light, so many couples too! well, I have mignon at least, to pretend that I have one too haha. I talked with my Ecuadorian friends on the way to the zoo, and they were amazed with my spanish, but now it’s being stuck on since I didn’t learn it anymore haha.

Finally I got brother!

Finally I got brother!

Cherryblossom at night

Cherryblossom at night

I finally managed to take the ferris wheel !! YEAY. I’m so in love with ferris wheel all the time, even though there’s not much to see.

View from the ferris wheel

View from the ferris wheel

So, it was actually all things that happened in my past week. The rest is like another JIFF orientation (Ah! you have to see my manager. He’s damn young and handsome, and kind), oh! and I went to Gunsan on the weekend, I’ll tell it on the next post :D. Sorry for spamming, blame my mom haha.

 

 

Leave a Reply

