Brunch in Garosugil

I was actually dreaming of eating American Burger yesterday, I’ve been searching best place to get it, but apparently its pretty far from subway, and when I checked the weather forecast this morning, it said that it will be raining in the afternoon. So, I think its not a wise decision to go. However, my Korean friend said that I’m kinda having a disable-decision-maker-desease, I changed my mind easily. I was on the subway going to a meeting up place with some of my new friends in Seoul, when suddenly the train stop by Apgujeong station, and I just walked out. My station is supposed to be one more, and the burger stop is another one more. So, I stopped by Hyundai Department store (I’m having crush with Hyundai these days, their food court is AMAZING), I’m thinking of getting picture, but today was so packed, and I have this super-huge camera, I just dont want to look weirdo, so tourist.

I was going to bus stop to go to burger place, when I changed my mind (again) and ended up going to another HIP place for youth in Seoul, Garosugil.Β It is another hip place for Seoul youth, its actually more expensive than hongdae. You’ll find Indie clothing boutique and also official brand such as Aldo, MCM, Swatch, H&M, Forever21, Fred Perry and many more. So, by the place you can tell which segment of youth who’s coming to Garosugil.

The restaurant or coffee shop place in Garosugil has this kind of “fancy” feeling (well it does pricey!), while in Hongdae it feels humble. But, today i’m completely in love with Garosugil (I think I fell love easily everytime I saw good food). It’s my first time going to the back alley of Garosugil, since usually I only go to the main street, so today I found a lot of CUTE place (i’ll explore each cafe and post it soon!). I was looking around, when I found this most famous brunch place in Garosugil. It’s no other than PUBLIC HOUSE,Β it’s usually packed during lunch time, sometimes you have to wait up until 1 hour. But, since today’s weather isn’t that good, lucky me, I only wait for 3 minutes.

DSC_5517

DSC_5530

Publi House Dining, Pub and Grill (speciality: BBQ, salad and pasta)

How to get here:

Sinsa Station line 3, ext.8 (Garosugil) go to the main street, walk until you find 8second (clothing brand) in left side, there’s an alley, turn left. Go walk a bit, you’ll find it in the left side 2nd floor.

Price range: 9,000 – 29,000 (BBQ platter for 2 person)

chicken BBQ plate (egg, chicken breast, fried rice, potatoes, salad and some grilled vegetables, also sausage) 9,900 won

chicken BBQ plate (egg, chicken breast, fried rice, potatoes, salad and some grilled vegetables, also sausage) 9,900 won

Trust me, the portion is so big ! I didn’t even touch my rice (well maybe ate some), but it’s enough for two person. So, if you’re going with friend (since I went alone) better to order it with salad.

cozy interior design

cozy interior design

DSC_5521

It started to rain, right after I finished my plate hiks, I’ll go here again on a sunny day. But, however since I’ve already here so I can’t help but to stroll around.

French antique furniture store, underground. Anthology store.

French antique furniture store, underground. Anthology store.

What I loved of Garosugil is also, they have lots of cute store (with pricey price) but lovely to see. There’s also marimeko and another store start with J on the main street.

tea set, most of cup cost 25,000 won

tea set, most of cup cost 25,000 won

what I love here also, they have a lot of terrace, something that rarely koreans have.

what I love here also, they have a lot of terrace, something that rarely koreans have.

getting flower for girlfriend. or maybe he's getting one for him (?)

getting flower for girlfriend. or maybe he’s getting one for him (?)

lots of cake place! heaven !!

lots of cake place! heaven !!

I promised myself to go there again, since I have a lot of bucket list. So, wait for more post! πŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “Brunch in Garosugil

Leave a Reply

