One Day in KL

Finally I have a normal week ! LOL, after all things I gotta do last week, I have pretty normal week, well even though I got some tasks to be done. Anyhow, I’m able to make a blog post, that’s mean I’m having plenty times to spend right. So! today’s post is gonna be about my trip to KL during first week of March. That was an impulsive purchase, just because one of my friend since first year of college jut graduated, and she wanted to go on trip before starts to work. So, I said, why not. I didn’t think that’s gonna be a serious invitation. On the next day, she sent me plane ticket information, on that day we discussing some destinations such as, Singapore, Malaysia, and Thailand. But, due to the cost, going to KL is the cheapest one. And, the funniest thing is, the cheapest one was “next-week” plane ticket. Unexpected! so, we bought 4 tickets to KL, for next week. The cheapest one. This is my first trip in a whole life, without itinerary plan. I used to planned everything’s out whenever I go travel. Even if it’s just out-of-town. Yet, I hardly found time to made one, so I just go. Like that.

****

Mie Goreng and Ice Teh Tarik less than rm 6

Mie Goreng and Ice Teh Tarik less than rm 6

My first dish after arrived at KL was Mie Goreng and Teh Tarik. Mie Goreng is typical asian fried noodles with lots of soybean, chill sauce, and oil. That taste good. I ate that at Mamak Restaurant (this is how locals called Indian restaurant) near my hostel. Ah! by the way, I stayed at POD’s Backpacker located just walking distance from KL sentral. I recommend you to stay here, since it’s so near from central station (which you could take any kind of transportation such as train/monorail/bus), second one, it has lots of good Indian restaurant just right away, third, department store (Nu Sentral) just right at the station. It has everything, from sephora, bath&body works to victoria secret. And, it’s so CHEAP!! I spent only rm 105, for 3 night, it served bread for breakfast too. Perfect!

Where to Stay ?

POD’s BackpakerKL Sentral

(click upside link for official website)

cheese naan rm 3

cheese naan rm 3

I gasped when my plate of Naan came. It should be eaten by 3 of us! lol. I didn’t expect it to be this big. Considering the price, which is only rm 3, I wonder why they’re so generous giving big size portion to everyone lol. Overall, Indian cuisine taste good, the only problem is taste of onion that wont leave ur mouth afterwards, and its smell also. I love my Naan which had mozzarella cheese inside, although I gave up finishing it. But, my favourite one. The best thing I had in KL was: TEH TARIK.

Maggie Goreng rm 3

Maggie Goreng rm 3, Maggie is a brand of instant noodle in Malaysia. Tastes good!

I ordered teh tarik without sugar, yet it tasted somehow … bland. So, my friends asked me to ask the waiter for sugar. So, I went to the kitchen, and ask for sugar. Yet, he seems to confused when I ask for sugar, he then asked me if I was talking about condensed milk, then he mixed 2 tbsp of condensed milk into my teh tarik. Voila! my teh tarik just been rescued. It tastes … heavenly. Then, I realized for these times, I’ve been scammed by fake Teh Tarik, served in Indonesia lol.

Little India

Little India

What’s interesting (which I just knew) about Malaysia is: multi-race. As far as I know, there are 3 major races, living in Malaysia: Indian, Chinese, and Melayu. Those, three of these races create a very interesting cultures and cuisines. Each district in KL has special touch of each race. Such as, Indian cultures which exposed near KL Sentral. Chinese culture, could be easily seen at Petaling Jaya, and Melayu-cultures could be found around Merdeka Square.

Chinatown, Petaling Jaya

Chinatown, Petaling Jaya

Merdeka Square

Merdeka Square

Merdeka Square is one of my favorite streets! just because, the architecture. I fell in love with the bricks, lol. The signature photo icon “I love KL” could be found in front of KL city gallery, just right away across museum batik.

Want dessert ? jelly stall, at Alor Food Street.

Want dessert ? jelly stall, at Alor Food Street rm 2.5

There are a lot of street food along KL’s major street. When the night comes, a lot of tourist would love to hunt food at Alor Street, but me personally found it confusing, since there are so many food stall, and definitely crowded. My favorite place to eat, is absolutely: Mamak’s place, lol.Bes

satay, could be easily found around central market

satay, could be easily found around central market

cheap snacks, mostly around rm 1

cheap snacks, mostly around rm 1

DSC_9106

Leave a Reply

